Exploris Forschung
und Innovation

Die Zukunft des Gesundheitswesens erforschen

Nach seiner Gründung begann Exploris als Datenanalyse-Dienstleistungsunternehmen. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Universitätsspital Basel entwickelten wir einen neuartigen, nicht-invasiven KI-Test zur rechtzeitigen Erkennung der koronaren Herzerkrankung. Wir machten uns daran, Lösungen zu schaffen, die das Gesundheitswesen verändern werden. Exploris ist eines der ersten Unternehmen mit auf Künstlicher Intelligenz basierenden diagnostischen und therapeutischen Lösungen, die klinische Studien bestanden haben.

Lernen Sie unser Team kennen

Peter Ruff

CEO & Gründer
Peter Ruff ist ein Unternehmer im Bereich der digitalen Gesundheit.

Peter gründete Exploris mit dem Ziel, durch KI-basierte diagnostische und therapeutische Lösungen einen Wandel in der Gesundheitsversorgung zu ermöglichen. Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Ingenieur begann er seine Karriere in einem Schweizer Industriekonzern und wurde CIO des Konzerns. Danach machte er einen MBO eines IT-Unternehmens und war Miteigentümer der Ruf-Gruppe. Peter ist zudem Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Zürcher Kantonalbank.

Dr. Michael Failer

Kundenbetreuung/Regulatory
Dr. med. dent. Universität Zürich, MBA HSG/UC Berkeley

Nach seinem executive MBA konzentrierte sich Michael auf Innovation, Product und Business Development in den verschiedenen Bereichen der Medizin, einschließlich Cardio Explorer. Er war an der internationalen Expansion der Swiss Smile Dental Clinic Gruppe beteiligt, an der Unternehmensberatung in medizinisch verwandte Branchen und an cloud-basierten zahnmedizinischen Plattformdiensten.

Andrew Tsirkin

Software- und Modeling-Team
Master-Abschluss in Informatik an der Technischen Universität St. Petersburg.

Andrew verfügt über umfassende Erfahrung in der Datenanalyse und -modellierung durch verschiedene Projekte im Gesundheitswesen und im Bankwesen. Er verfügt über umfassende Kenntnisse in der Anwendung innovativer Technologien zur Datenanalyse, Entwicklung, Optimierung, Validierung und Kalibrierung von Datenklassifikationsmodellen. Andrew und sein Team waren Pioniere bei der Realisierung des gesamten Prozesses der Datenanalyse und -modellierung in einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz, aus dem die proprietäre AI-X-Plattform hervorgegangen ist.

Daniel Maissen

CFO
Betriebsökonom HWV, MBA Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC, USA

Daniel war viele Jahre in verschiedenen Funktionen im In- und Ausland für einen börsenkotierten Schweizer Konzern tätig, zuletzt als CFO der gesamten Gruppe. Er hat umfassende Kenntnisse in der finanziellen Unternehmensführung und der Entwicklung von Geschäftsstrategien sowie der Umsetzung von Effizienzsteigerungsprojekten. Daniel war auch verantwortlich für eine substantielle Refinanzierung des Konzerns und diverse Firmenakquisitionen.

Klinische Entwicklung

Prof. Michael Zellweger

Klinische Entwicklung Cardio Explorer
Universitätsspital Basel
Kliniker & Kardiologe, Prof. für Kardiologie. Michael ist Leiter der nicht invasiven Kardiologie am Universitätsspital Basel, Schweiz.

Exploris und die kardiologische Abteilung begannen, Patientendaten zu sammeln, um eine modellbasierte Diagnoselösung für die KHK-Diagnostik zu entwickeln. Drei prospektive klinische Studien wurden erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Michael ist für die klinische Entwicklung des Cardio Explorers verantwortlich.

Prof. Hans-Peter Brunner

Klinische Entwicklung HeartFailure Explorer
Universitätsklinikum Maastricht
Kliniker & Kardiologe - Prof. für Kardiologie am Medizinischen Zentrum der Universität Maastricht.

Hans-Peter ist Leiter der Abteilung Strukturelle Herzerkrankungen, der Klinik für Herzinsuffizienz und ein Spezialist für klinische Forschung. Hans-Peter ist leitender Partner des gemeinsamen EU-Interreg-Projekts PASSION, das eine grundlegend neue Therapie der Herzinsuffizienz entwickelt. Hans-Peter leitet die klinische Entwicklung des Heart Failure Explorer.

Prof. Winfried März

Laboratorium/Arzt
Mannheim/Graz
Professor am klinischen Institut für medizinische und chemische Labordiagnostik an der Universität Graz, Österreich.

Er ist  Hauptuntersuchingsleiter der deutschen LURIC-Studie und Spezialist für Epidemiologie und Genetik von Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen. Er ist in verschiedenen internationalen Gremien als unabhängiger wissenschaftlicher Berater und stellvertretender Vorsitzender der D-A-C-H Gesellschaft zur Prävention von Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen tätig. Winfried März unterstützt Exploris in laborbezogenen Fragen.

Führend in der Entwicklung zukünftiger Innovationen im Gesundheitswesen

Exploris bietet auf künstlicher Intelligenz basierende diagnostische und therapeutische Labortests an, die eine höhere Präzision der Ergebnisse, sowie mehr Komfort und Sicherheit für die Patienten ermöglichen.

Wir erweitern Labortests mit auf Künstlicher Intelligenz basierenden prädiktiven Modellen für eine verbesserte Interpretation der Laborergebnisse. Die Technologieplattform umfasst klinische Datenquellen, Wissen und eine proprietäre Software-Engine, die bisher unerreichte Fähigkeiten bei der Erkennung neuer Markerkombinationen bietet. Eine Veränderung des Gesundheitszustands spiegelt sich in physiologischen Faktoren wider. Die Identifizierung der relevanten Faktoren und die Bestimmung ihrer Beziehung führt zu neuen diagnostischen Ansätzen und verbesserten Therapien.

Als Pionier auf dem Gebiet der auf künstlicher Intelligenz basierenden eDiagnostik und eTherapeutika sind wir eines der ersten Unternehmen, das die klinischen Studien für unsere neuartigen, bahnbrechenden Tests erfolgreich bestanden hat. Die Zusammenführung der Leistungsfähigkeit unserer umfangreichen Software-Suite für künstliche Intelligenz, des Internets und der riesigen Informationsquelle der gesammelten Daten erweist sich als einer der wichtigsten technologischen Fortschritte im Gesundheitswesen.

Cardio Explorer gewinnt den Swiss Biolabs Award 2018

Ehrungen und Auszeichnungen

Biolabs-Preis Schweiz

Sieger 2018

IFAS Innovation Challenge

2. Preis 2018

Digital Health Forum

HOT 5 Company

Relevante Artikel

Kontakt

Exploris Health AG
Richtistrasse 7
CH - 8304 Wallisellen

Telefon: +41 44 283 29 21 21

E-Mail: info(@)exploris.info

Ihr Browser ist veraltet

Wir bemerkten, dass Sie eine alte Verson von Internet Explorer benutzen. Für ein besseres Benutzererlebnis auf allen modernen Webseiten empfehlen wir Ihnen, Ihren Browser zu aktualisieren.

Exploris is still
exploring

Exploring the future in health-care

After its foundation Exploris started out as a data analysis service company. In collaboration with the University Hospital in Basel we developed a novel, non-invasive AI test for timely detection of coronary artery disease. We set out to create solutions that will transform health-care. Exploris is one of the first companies having Artificial Intelligence based diagnostic and therapeutic solutions that have passed clinical studies.

Meet our team

Peter Ruff

CEO & Founder
Peter Ruff is a digital health entrepreneur.

Peter founded Exploris with the aim to enable a transformation in health care through AI-based diagnostic and therapeutic solutions. After his training as an engineer, he began his career in a Swiss industrial group and became CIO of the group. Then he made an MBO of an IT company and was co-owner of the Ruf Group. Peter is also member of the board of the Zürcher Kantonalbank.

Caroline Oehri

Business Development
M.A. Business Administration, Universität Zürich

Caroline is an experienced business development manager in Pharma (Novartis/Sandoz), executing business strategies into market action, and establishing customer experience based new sales strategies. She has a proofed track record on identifying market opportunities and driving innovation. Caroline is responsible for the management of the health economic validation, the reimbursement processes in different countries and the evaluation of major distributors like diagnostic companies, medical lab companies and others.

Andrew Tsirkin

Software and Modeling Team
Master’s degree in Computer Science St. Petersburg Technical University.

Andrew has broad experience in data analysis and modeling through various projects in health-care and banking. He has extensive knowledge in applying innovative technologies for data analysis, development, optimization, validation and calibration of data classification models. Andrew and his team have been pioneers in realizing the whole process of data analysis and modeling in a holistic approach, resulting in the proprietary AI-X-platform.

Dr. Michael Failer

Account Management/Regulation
Dr. med dent University Zurich.

After his executive MBA/HSG he focused on business development in the various fields of dentistry and medicine, including Cardio Explorer. He was involved in the international expansion of the Swiss Smile Dental Clinic group, business consulting of medical related industries and cloud-based medical and dental platform services.

Daniel Maissen

CFO
BBA Zurich University of Applied Sciences, MBA Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC, USA

Daniel has been engaged many years in various functions in Switzerland and abroad for a publicly listed Swiss company, last as CFO of the Group. He has comprehensive knowledge in financial management and developing business strategies as well as implementing efficiency improvement projects. Daniel is responsible for a major refinancing of the group and various company acquisitions.

Wendy Lang

CEO-Office
Executive Assistant, Systemic Master of Coaching (CTAS)

Wendy is an experienced executive assistant, previously working for the director of the cardiac surgery clinic at the University hospital in Zurich and assistant of the director of the gynecological clinic at the hospital Zollikerberg. She managed the administrative team, organized tasks, projects and events. At Exploris Health Wendy is responsible for the CEO office and supports the management team in administrative, organizational and marketing tasks, the definition of new processes and the organization of events.

Milica Djordjevic

Projects
Bachelor of Science in Business Communications, eidg. dipl. Marketingleiterin

Milica is an organized and mission-oriented Marketing and Communications specialist. She has a broad experience in working on connecting the client needs with the company's strategies and solutions. Milica is supporting the management and is responsible for Marketing (Social Media, Events, Promotions, Advertising) and various Projects.

Clinical development

Prof. Michael Zellweger

Clinical Development Cardio Explorer
University Hospital Basel
Clinician & Cardiologist, Prof. of cardiology. Michael is head of non-invasive cardiology at the University Hospital Basel, Switzerland.

Exploris and the cardiology department started to collect patient data in order to develop a model-based diagnostic solution for CAD diagnosis. Three prospective clinical studies have been successfully completed. Michael is responsible for the clinical development of the Cardio Explorer.

Prof. Hans-Peter Brunner

Clinical Development HeartFailure Explorer
University Hospital Maastricht
Clinician & Cardiologist – Prof. of cardiology at the Maastricht University Medical Centre.

Hans-Peter is head of the division Structural Heart Diseases, the Heart Failure Clinic and a specialist in clinical research. Hans-Peter is lead partner of the joint EU Interreg project PASSION which develops a fundamental new therapy for heart failure. Hans-Peter leads the clinical development of the Heart Failure Explorer.

Prof. Winfried März

Laboratory/Physician
Mannheim/Graz
Professor at the clinical institute for medical and chemical laboratory diagnostics at the University of Graz, Austria.

He is principal investigator of the German LURIC study and a specialist in epidemiology and genetics of cardio vascular disease. He is active in various international committees as an independent scientific advisor and deputy chairman of the D-A-C-H society for the prevention of cardiovascular diseases. Winfried März supports Exploris in laboratory related issues.

Leading the wave of future innovation in healthcare

Exploris provides Artificial Intelligence based diagnostic and therapeutic lab tests, allowing for higher precision of results and increased convenience and safety for patients.

We enhance lab tests with Artificial Intelligence based predictive modeling for improved interpretation of lab results. The technology platform comprises clinical data sources, knowledge and a proprietary software engine which is capable of so far unmet capabilities in detecting new combinations of markers. A change in health status is reflected in physiological factors. Identifying the relevant factors and determining their relationship leads to new diagnostic approaches and improved therapies.

As a pioneer in Artificial Intelligence based eDiagnostics and eTherapeutics, we are one of the first companies which have successfully passed clinical studies for our novel, groundbreaking tests. Bringing the power of our extensive Artificial Intelligence software suite, the internet and the huge source of information in collected data together, turns out to be one of the most important technological advances in health care.

Cardio Explorer wins Swiss Biolabs Award 2018

Honors & awards

Swiss Biolabs Award

Winner 2018

IFAS Innovation Challenge

2. Prize 2018

Digital Health Forum

HOT 5 Company

Relevant articles

Contact

Exploris Health AG
Richtistrasse 7
8304 Wallisellen

Phone: +41 43 355 80 10

Mail: info(@)explorishealth.com

Contact us

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Something went wrong while submitting the form. Please retry in a few moments.

Ihr Browser ist veraltet

Wir bemerkten, dass Sie eine alte Verson von Internet Explorer benutzen. Für ein besseres Benutzererlebnis auf allen modernen Webseiten empfehlen wir Ihnen, Ihren Browser zu aktualisieren.